Disable Visitor Commenting but still allow approved comments to show; add expiration date for comments.
For the first time we have used the "Visitor Commenting" feature to allow parents and staff to provide feedback on our calendar options for the upcoming year. After the voting date was closed, we still had people commenting so to prevent this I had to disable the feature on the app. Unfortunately all the comments disappeared and cannot be viewed by those who wanted to summarize the feedback.
It would be great if we could not only close comments without losing visibility of the feedback, but also define a date/time that the commenting will be closed for a particular app. This enables us to automate the discussion process without having to constantly monitor the pages.