My suggestion is...

Prevent Channels from being deleted if there are sections under it OR put sections in recycle bin

Prevent Channels from being deleted if there are sections under it OR put sections in recycle bin when channel is deleted. Before there was a section recycle bin, if you tried to delete a channel the system provided a message indicating that you must delete all sections under the channel before deleting the channel. This at least forced the person to think more about what they were doing and remove each section one by one. Now if you delete channel, you have to type delete but the sections go away with it and are gone forever. This is a needed safeguard against losing a lot of content.

3 votes
Sign in
(thinking…)
Password icon
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Mindy shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

0 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Password icon
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...

Feedback and Knowledge Base