Warn Editors to Save their Work Before Navigating Away from the App they are editing
In C1 the system bugged you to save your work, even if you already saved. This annoyed people but was helpful. C2 doesn't warn you at all so it went from one extreme to the other. It would be nice if the software was smart enough to know if you already saved or not and only prompted you IF you have NOT yet saved. We are hearing of many editors loosing their work because they didn't realize they didn't save before navigating away from the app they are editing.
Scott Huff commented
I agree, this should have been remedied long ago. The double save was annoying, and it should not ask you to save if you already saved and have not made any more edits. There is a huge potential for lost work/time when closing a window without saving.
This is very true!
I also think it would be helpful to be reminded.
Peggy Kasallis commented
Working in so many different pages, it would be SO helpful to just get a nudge asking me to save what I've done so far!!! PLEASE, consider this!