When copying a page keep shared apps shared
When you copy a page with a shared app in the copied page the shared app is no longer shared but now a regular app that users can edits.
This seems odd because I would expect a shared app to stay shared after it has been copied.
Sandy Cramer commented
I completely agree with this! What's the point of copying a shared app to another subsite, only to find out the app is now no longer shared! So instead I have to create the page then add the existing app in order to keep the "shared" status. This is just too exhausting .... way too many steps to reuse data.
Scott Huff commented
We have several pages that have 10 or 12 apps per page and we want to share all the apps on the page with 20 subsites. Right now we have to add a page and then add all 12 shared apps to that page for each subsite. Keep shared apps shared when copying as stated above