Web Community Manager (Websites)

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. Assigning Roles During Site Manager-based User Creation

    When a new account is made by a site manager, it should be possible to then be able to assign roles immediately after the creation of the account. Currently, creating a new account brings the site workspace back to the "User Profiles" page, forcing the site manager to then search for the new account, click on the "Edit" button, click on the "Edit Roles" button, and then assign roles.

    Since assigning roles is the next natural and logical step in an account-creation process, it would be better to navigate to the role assignment page immediately following the creation of the…

    3 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  User Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. Mass remove users who have self registered

    The ability to mass remove users who have self registered using the registration button

    3 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  User Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  3. Account List Search Results

    When viewing account details for an account listed in the search results in the user accounts page, there is no way to return to the search results after viewing the account. The original search needs to be run again. The Save and Cancel buttons in the Edit User page should return the user to the original search results.

    2 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  User Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  4. Lock user account login names after creation

    We use a specific format for staff logins as we use an intranet on our website. Users have the ability to change their login name. I find myself spending a lot of time resetting user account login names when they forget. This also makes maintenance more difficult. Could you please make this field only updateable by the admin?

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  User Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  5. Is there a way to prevent any accounts who have a LDAP accou

    We run into a serious problem in that staff and students who have LDAP accounts will register on the schoolwires site and then when they login, it doesn‰Ûªt recognize them as an LDAP account and they are not given access to restricted resources. We need to delete their account and then have them sign in to create the LDAP account. Is there a way before creating an account it checks LDAP and will not allow the creation of an account if the userid already exists in LDAP?

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  User Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  6. Allow exporting of users by roles

    It would be useful to have the ability to choose users by roles and then export them. The only option now is to export all users in one file and then sort them by role, which is difficult if users have more than one role.

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  User Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  7. Add 'Select all' and 'Clear all' in Roles

    Add 'Select All' and 'Clear' button in Roles.

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  User Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  8. Universal Connector - Option To Inactivate Users On Import

    Currently with the Universal Connector import process, there is an option to delete users who are not on the list. It would be great to have an additional option to inactivate users who are not on the list.

    0 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  User Management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
1 2 4 Next →
  • Don't see your idea?

Feedback and Knowledge Base